Click here to return to the home page.
Morgan 3 Wheeler
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (Bitsobrits), 99 guests, and 20 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters(30 Days)
+8Rich 393
John V6 191
TBM 134
CooperMan 117
Hamwich 103
Newest Members
Bill Box, John H, Colin McFadden, N2S3, Davetherave
7656 Registered Users
Newest Topics
2016 Roadster. Head light questions
by Davetherave. 24/09/21 05:21 PM
Front steering geometry
by PaulJ. 24/09/21 02:47 PM
Footwell light cover
by Alan Patterson. 24/09/21 01:22 PM
M3W interest..?
by Luddite. 24/09/21 12:57 PM
Mike Duncan
by john humphreys. 24/09/21 08:36 AM
“The Very Last of the M3W”
by IMHO. 23/09/21 09:03 PM
Unknown badge.
by Grumpy2. 23/09/21 07:23 PM
Latest Photos
Reinforced battery cradle for 2015 4/4
And for my next trick...
Guernsey Escape
Another Bride, Another Vroom
Madeira
Forum Statistics
Forums34
Topics42,108
Posts705,984
Members7,656
Most Online1,033
Dec 28th, 2019
Today's Birthdays
chocadoodledoo, Phil C
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
Re: 569 cams [Re: Lance] #711254
25/07/21 03:55 AM
25/07/21 03:55 AM
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3,361
Port Orchard, WA.
LightSpeed Offline
Talk Morgan Addict
LightSpeed  Offline
Talk Morgan Addict

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3,361
Port Orchard, WA.
I never asked that question since i have no clue on working the program. I can get the Emerald to be recognized by the computer but since i know so little i am not comfortable poking around in there.

Re: 569 cams [Re: Lance] #711255
25/07/21 03:57 AM
25/07/21 03:57 AM
Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
S
Socalm3w Offline
Just Getting Started
Socalm3w  Offline
Just Getting Started
S

Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
Or possibly through data logging and sharing the info with g56 (or a tuner remotely) they can guide you through adjustments that can eliminate the stumbling?

Re: 569 cams [Re: LightSpeed] #711256
25/07/21 04:01 AM
25/07/21 04:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
S
Socalm3w Offline
Just Getting Started
Socalm3w  Offline
Just Getting Started
S

Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
Originally Posted by LightSpeed
I never asked that question since i have no clue on working the program. I can get the Emerald to be recognized by the computer but since i know so little i am not comfortable poking around in there.


I would think that if you could schedule some time with g56 where you allow them to control your computer remotely through Zoom or any other type of similar program this could be solvable without needing to leave your home.

Re: 569 cams [Re: Lance] #711257
25/07/21 04:08 AM
25/07/21 04:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
S
Socalm3w Offline
Just Getting Started
Socalm3w  Offline
Just Getting Started
S

Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
This has me wondering if in theory one could hook up a laptop that is connected to ones cell phone for hotspot, go out for a drive while sharing their screen and control of laptop with a tuner you’re on the phone with, and they can do a road tune remotely. Not as ideal as a Dyno tune, but could be a solution.

Re: 569 cams [Re: Lance] #711258
25/07/21 04:40 AM
25/07/21 04:40 AM
Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
S
Socalm3w Offline
Just Getting Started
Socalm3w  Offline
Just Getting Started
S

Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 59
Orange County, CA
A quick search online and in general I see shops which offer remote tuning services by either emailing new maps when provided log data or they’ll even tune it while you’re on a dyno local to you. So you could rent dyno time and maybe get g56 to tune it remotely? I think if you get g56 to play ball, or some other tuner with emerald knowledge, and find a local dyno (or just road tune) you can get this done.

Re: 569 cams [Re: Lance] #711270
25/07/21 07:56 AM
25/07/21 07:56 AM
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 640
France
Black Adder Offline
Toys for Boys
Black Adder  Offline
Toys for Boys
Talk Morgan Regular

Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 640
France
I am currently waiting for a G56 Emerald ECU as although G56 have hardware ready, they are working with Emerald to produce an updated version of the mapping. I assume when they have finished this there will be an update available to existing owners of the G56 Emerald ECU.


Omne trium perfectum
Re: 569 cams [Re: Black Adder] #711298
25/07/21 11:17 AM
25/07/21 11:17 AM
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3,361
Port Orchard, WA.
LightSpeed Offline
Talk Morgan Addict
LightSpeed  Offline
Talk Morgan Addict

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3,361
Port Orchard, WA.
Originally Posted by Black Adder
I am currently waiting for a G56 Emerald ECU as although G56 have hardware ready, they are working with Emerald to produce an updated version of the mapping. I assume when they have finished this there will be an update available to existing owners of the G56 Emerald ECU.


I will be curious to see what G56 does since i am not a car computer nerd nor do I really want to be. The ecu works well enough that most people would not know something is amiss but my 60 years of working on engines says differently. Once a map is generated then i would have to figure out how to install the blasted thing.

Physically hooking one up i can do, messing around in the software, no.

Re: 569 cams [Re: LightSpeed] #711351
25/07/21 06:12 PM
25/07/21 06:12 PM
Joined: May 2021
Posts: 52
Offenhausen - Austria
ebetec Offline
Just Getting Started
ebetec  Offline
Just Getting Started

Joined: May 2021
Posts: 52
Offenhausen - Austria
Originally Posted by LightSpeed
Originally Posted by Black Adder
I am currently waiting for a G56 Emerald ECU as although G56 have hardware ready, they are working with Emerald to produce an updated version of the mapping. I assume when they have finished this there will be an update available to existing owners of the G56 Emerald ECU.


I will be curious to see what G56 does since i am not a car computer nerd nor do I really want to be. The ecu works well enough that most people would not know something is amiss but my 60 years of working on engines says differently. Once a map is generated then i would have to figure out how to install the blasted thing.

Physically hooking one up i can do, messing around in the software, no.


:-) ... this is also my experience... I did a lot of work on my harley sportster including the installing of a Thundermax ECM Autotune unit with the possivility to adjust something /everything by yourself.

Finaly I did the tuning of the full torque and speed curve with a professional shop used to handle it every day... the result was amazing...


Eddy

built not bought - hustled not handed - earned not given - rare not average
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  TalkMorgan 

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1