I use Whats App to communicate with my son in New Zealand,
I had a message appear saying my subscription had expired and to tap a link to pay 99p!
On tapping the link, there was a form asking me to fill in name, address, email etc.
I then notiiced that the web address shown began www.whatsaqq!
So I closed the page.
Anyone else come across this?