My guess is that the live system dumps the user data to a marketing bucket once a "time period" and then marketing try and bludgeon you to death with spam for a bit based on this. Next update should remove it all being well. Then again it's photobucket so thats optimistic.
Hit the unsubscribe link in the email.
btw. If you don't have confidence in who the email is from never use the unsubscribe button but just hit the junk icon on the message. Junk/Spam emails look for any button push, unsubscribe etc to show an email is alive and so hit it harder or sell it on. Dont get angry and reply or click anything.