That is correct because it is first and foremost a link to the gmail server so the first thing it does is try to log you on. If you have a gmail account it will log you on to your own account and quite naturally you won't be able to see an email that is in some other user's account so it will default back to the contents of your own account. If you don't have an account it will not take you any further than the login or signup page.
Last edited by Gambalunga; 26/12/15 02:18 PM.